Obtaining an Apostille in Manhattan: there is an office on Broadway

Down State Counties (New York City)
New York authorities in Albany advise that documents issued in the nine down state counties are authenticated under the Convention by the New York City office.

The nine down state counties are New York, Kings, Queens, Bronx, Westchester, Nassau, Suffolk, Rockland and Richmond.

The address of the New York Department of State, Certification Unit is

6th Floor, 270 Broadway,

New York, New York 10007,

tel: 212-417-5684.

Fee: $10.00

State of New York